Photoblog by a proud citizen of planet earth

Hang Over



Its July 5th, the day after July 4th weekend and I’m sure quite a few people today are feeling the hang over from the festivities! I heard on the news that July 4th weekend is the largest beer consumption/sales weekends in the US, I always thought it would be something like Thanksgiving or Christmas but I guess with the holiday weekend being smack dab in the middle of summer, it makes sense!

I found this beer bottle hidden behind an oceanography research center at UCSD, from the way it was placed, it appears that its being hidden from the “public”. I guess scientist need to wind down with a brew once in a while also, just hope they didn’t make any major breakthroughs while under the influence 🙂

Comments are closed.