Photoblog by a proud citizen of planet earth

Stingray



While walking on the ocean beach pier my cousin yelled: “Look! Look!” and I saw this fisherman catch a stingray. I was trying to capture candids of the people that walk the pier but I thought this would be more interesting so I ran to him and asked if I could take pictures. He tried to pose with the stingray 🙂 and thats when I told him to do whatever he has to do and pretend I’m not there.

Initially he pulled it over the ledge and tried to rest it on the ground so he could unhook the line line from its mouth and thats when I took the picture above. No matter how much he tried to unhook the line he wasn’t successful, the stingray appeared stuck.

He decided to pick it up off the ground and rest it on the ledge by holding its tail so it can’t sting him and he was able to unhook it. He threw it back into the ocean but unfortunately my autofocus was going nuts and I couldn’t capture the moment! I captured the struggle but couldn’t include the happy ending… very poor reporting on my behalf 🙂

One response

  1. 🙂

    March 12, 2012 at 8:46 pm