Photoblog by a proud citizen of planet earth

Maserati


Today I go back to my recent trip to Abu Dhabi, this Maserati was parked at this spot almost everyday I walked by it (at least 7 out of the 10 days I was there). I’ve been wanting to take a picture of it since the first time I saw it, I got a thing for doing cars in HDR šŸ™‚ If my memory serves me correctly this was my last day and when I finally had the guts to snap some quick brackets of this beauty, I only did 3 and they were all handheld. A few days earlier I was talked to by security for taking pictures of Abu Dhabi Marina??? (not sure of the exact name of the place), so I was already skeptical about taking picture of someone’s car in a more “restricted” country. It was my last day and I wasn’t in the mood to get hassled, wanted to do a quick hit and run!

I had thought about this composition for quite sometime since I walked by it everyday; with the wide angle lens I wanted to give it this speeding down the narrow lanes look before stoping… a video game poster šŸ™‚ This other one below was my safe bet or the typical view of a car, nothing else.

5 responses

  1. basic

    Sick pic bro!
    Bas I love the ” shampoo liltajmeel” store on the left of the Maza. Hhahahahaha

    July 26, 2011 at 8:06 pm

    • Good catch, I really didn’t notice it… it adds to the ambiance šŸ™‚

      July 27, 2011 at 10:08 am

  2. J

    too obviously photoshopped. the halo around the car paired with the lack of any sense of motion in the wheels gives it away.

    July 27, 2011 at 10:04 am

  3. Just wanted to say that I liked your photo not matter what the previous commentor said.

    July 27, 2011 at 5:59 pm

    • Thanks Karen, I really appreciate it šŸ™‚ I know I can’t please everyone and wanted to be fair to my critics.

      July 27, 2011 at 6:37 pm