Photoblog by a proud citizen of planet earth

F/A-18 Hornet


I was going through my archives and doing some cleaning, my hard drive is running out of space and its time to put some of the those old images on my external drive! This was taken back in October of 2010 when my brother visited me in San Diego as we planned on going to a Chargers game. He’s actually the guy with the blue jacket under the left wing 🙂

This picture of the F/A-18 Hornet was taken on the US Midway which is a retired battleship from the US Navy. This IS the ship that launched the first missiles in Desert Storm back in 1991; command central has been preserved to relive that day for visitors of the ship, they also have some video footage of the events of that day and how they transpired.

One response

  1. Great!

    February 9, 2012 at 10:15 am