Photoblog by a proud citizen of planet earth

Choices


Life is all about choices, in this particular case I was hiking in Torrey Pines State Reserve and I came across a fork in the road; I had the choice to go left (which is the trail that I know) or go right and explore a brand new trail. I chose the right path and this shot was taken as I made that decision. It was an interesting choice as my 30 minute hike around sunset ended up being well over an hour; it wasn’t that bad except for the fact that I was carrying roughly 7 lbs of equipment on me and I had no water and it was getting dark so any sound that came of the bushes didn’t give me that comforting feeling. I had been told that the park has its fair share of rattle snakes so I was on the look for one of those. I didn’t have any encounter but here are some tips that I’m sharing after this hike: Make sure that you are dressed comfortably for the hike, specially if you are going to carry equipment with you; it will get hot pretty quickly ! When in nature, please put your iPods away; you need to be aware of your surroundings and you have no idea what could be moving around you: BE AWARE. And finally make sure that you stay hydrated; that was probably my biggest mistake, had I had water I could’ve gone for probably another hour or two. I’m really looking forward to my next visit, I’ll explore another trail and I’ll be way more prepared.

Happy hiking everyone šŸ™‚

2 responses

  1. Nameer Al-Durrah

    your pics are getting unreal and I didn’t realize that you had such an extensive blog. Mashallah, there are a few pics that I would love to have in our place (assuming the big boss) will accept. U should look to sell some of these, ra7eeebeen!

    September 7, 2011 at 8:38 am

    • Thanks brother… I really appreciate it. If you guys want any of the images on here then just let me know šŸ™‚

      September 7, 2011 at 9:58 am