Photoblog by a proud citizen of planet earth

Mailboxes



A telling picture of the current times; the digital age. When I started my career 12 years ago we used to check our mailboxes once a day and perhaps even more for people dealing with contracts, there were some correspondance that was still done by snail mail. One thing that has changed for example is publications; my mailbox was full of publications trying to sell products, now its all sent via electronic media. I still enjoy reading books, holding them in my hand besides that I prefer everything else in electronic format; it sure makes for a cleaner workspace (relatively speaking :))

One response

  1. Interesting commentary on what’s becoming archaic in the 21st century.. I hadn’t thought much about the empty boxes at the school I’m at until now. Thanks for sharing 😀

    September 26, 2011 at 12:01 pm