Photoblog by a proud citizen of planet earth

iPod Nano recall



If you own and registered a first generation iPod nano like the one above you should’ve received a notification from apple that its being recalled. I believe it applies to people that have bought their iPod in North America, in either case they do ask you to enter the serial number of your device to see if it qualifies. Considering that this model is about 5 years old, I’m assuming that they’ll replace it with a brand new one so lucky me for holding on to it for this long. Really this speaks for the quality of their products, an MP3 player that last for nearly 5 years is just amazing!

This is my first attempt at Product photography and I had a lot of fun, clearly the image below is poor (it has a blue cast that I can’t seem to fix and I think its probably because even though I used a soft box, the light was hitting the shiny surface directly). Basically my setup was the following: 580EXII [Manual] @ 1/64, through a soft 24″ soft box. I used pocket wizards to trigger the flash. This was purely an experiment, I think I’m going to try a few more things 🙂

2 responses

  1. Great post.

    December 2, 2011 at 11:30 am

  2. Pingback: Update: iPod Nano recall « 2 Rivers Photos