Photoblog by a proud citizen of planet earth

Dream car


This is one of those lucky shots where I captured something that I hadn’t really gone after or wanted! More often than not that is the reason to throw away an image and this was the fate of this one; Look at the highlights in the image and you’ll notice a reflection of a house; that was not done on purpose and I really hated it! However, I was just having a conversation earlier that reminded me of this image and I thought I’d put it to use “artistically” :). The conversation was something along the lines of: if you had “dispensable” income, where would you spend your money first: on a dream car? or a vacation? house? For me, a car would be close to the bottom of my list if not the bottom! Where would a dream car rank on your list?

2 responses

  1. Okay, well I’m a car guy, but not necessarily an expensive car guy. My favorite cars that I have owned are as follows. 1966 Mustang, owned one, my wife owned one and now we are restoring another. My 1970 VW Bug, I miss that one! 1977 VW Bus, it was my uncles and I got it when he passed away. I had to get rid of it when I moved but instead of selling it I just gave it to his best friend, I think he would have liked that. My current car a 1984 Mercedes Benz 300D Turbo Diesel, it runs on Veggie Oil! I also have to add my 1963 Ford F-100 pickup to the list. I love cars that have character, they don’t have to be fancy, comfortable or expensive. Just like photography, it’s all about the mood created and how it makes you feel. I think of cars the same way. Great post!

    December 24, 2011 at 10:39 am

  2. Love of thinking…expensive car or a house. Have a Merry Christmas.

    December 24, 2011 at 6:14 pm