Photoblog by a proud citizen of planet earth

Street Art


This is at the intersection of Queen & Lisgar St. in Toronto’s Queen West neighbourhood.  A few years back this was not the friendliest neighbourhood in downtown Toronto but over the years they really cleaned up the area and converted vandilism into street art 🙂  I’m not a 100% sure of this but if memory serves me correctly the graffiti on display was all done by artists that were authorized by the city, i.e. these walls were not vandalized.

6 responses

  1. Perfect…I see this building caught your eye as it did mine. Love the way you’ve composed it.

    February 14, 2012 at 11:42 am

  2. Pingback: Devil’s Door « 2 Rivers Photos

  3. Great composition!!

    March 29, 2012 at 1:51 pm

    • Thank you… much appreciated 🙂

      March 29, 2012 at 1:52 pm

  4. I really love this shot!

    March 30, 2012 at 6:00 am

    • It is one of my favorite shots… I’m just surprised it didn’t get a lot of love 🙂 Thanks for stopping by 🙂

      March 30, 2012 at 7:38 am