Photoblog by a proud citizen of planet earth

Slip and slide


It looks like the snow in Toronto is here to stay, at least until I return back to California next week. Yesterday was my first time driving in the snow in a long time and the car was slipping and sliding all over the place until the city plows cleaned up the roads in a few hours. I took this image a few days earlier while I was in the passenger seat; I thought that including the dashboard would put things in perspective specially with the tilt. I really like how this came out, its a such moody picture 🙂 Hope you like it.

4 responses

  1. Nandini

    Well captured! It gives it a motion like feel. 🙂 Really liked it.

    December 30, 2011 at 5:12 am

    • Thanks Nandini, really appreciate it 🙂

      December 30, 2011 at 8:31 pm

  2. Very cool photo! I love the look of snow in headlights. Sometimes I wished I lived somewhere that actually got a nice dusting of powder – just so I could watch it fall.

    December 30, 2011 at 8:07 pm

    • Thanks Kelsey, Oregon doesn’t get snow?!?! I thought everyone above SF pretty much got it! I need to brush up on US climates 🙂

      December 30, 2011 at 8:31 pm