Photoblog by a proud citizen of planet earth

R8: Front & Back


Front of R8

Here are 2 more images of the R8 that I took on a very very early morning while grabbing breakfast. I actually saw the car and ran back home to grab my tripod in case it moved by the time I came back. Its good that the owner did such a great job washing the car, unfortunately it made it such a reflective surface that it was acting like a mirror! HDR is an amazing technique for bringing out the details of an exotic cars but you’ll need to pay attention to the reflections, when you can’t move the car, you’ll have to play with the POV until you get something that works. With the limited space and lack of knowing the owner to move the car this the best I can do from these angles.

Side of R8

2 responses

  1. Yeah, reflections off vehicles is a problem, particularly considering that light reflected off metal isn’t susceptible to polarization. You did well in any event.

    January 27, 2012 at 12:19 pm

  2. Your resourceful deserves a round of applause. I love cars — toy cars. I have this Audi R8 in my collection and I couldn’t help myself to be amazed with photographs of cars like those.

    March 12, 2012 at 8:26 pm