Photoblog by a proud citizen of planet earth

Arches


Not quite the Arc de Triomphe in Paris but these are the arches that lead you from one building to the other in my housing/condominium complex. I find that each condominium complex our my area to be taking a theme of one of the European cities. Most have taken an Italian/French theme and mine I think has more of a French influence?!?! Anyway one of the things that I look for is symmetry, maybe its the Engineer in me but I’m really drawn to these kind of compositions. This is not the most perfectly symmetrical shape but its close enough 🙂

3 responses

  1. Very nice perspective!

    February 3, 2012 at 8:23 am

  2. Love the color saturation.

    February 3, 2012 at 2:01 pm

  3. Pingback: The fountain « 2 Rivers Photos