Photoblog by a proud citizen of planet earth

Man in the tunnel


This is from that infamous day in Abu Dhabi, where I thought I can handle the heat of the Middle East; after all I grew up there. While I had about an hour to kill early in the morning I strolled for a walk to the corniche and decided to take some pics. The terrain has changed so much since I grew up there; now you have to take an underground tunnel to get to the other side of the road! This is the tunnel looking back into the city, one of the workers was biking towards me and I just caught him while he was dab smack in the middle πŸ™‚

10 responses

  1. Nandini

    Great shot! Loved it, totally! The photo just takes me far into the tunnel.. Brilliant work! πŸ™‚

    February 7, 2012 at 6:07 am

  2. This is awesome, I would love to make a trip to Abu Dhabi, amazing location and perfect capture

    February 7, 2012 at 6:36 am

  3. Risto

    This is good! One vanishing point perspective works very well here. Light at the other end of the tunnel makes this perfect!

    February 7, 2012 at 9:52 am

  4. I love the symmetry and color. Great shot!

    February 7, 2012 at 5:44 pm

  5. Great shot… super symmetry, stunning colour!!! Lucky with the cyclist!!! Stunning!!! πŸ™‚ **

    February 7, 2012 at 11:23 pm

  6. Nice frame within a frame πŸ™‚

    February 8, 2012 at 1:32 am

  7. BoJo Photo

    Very nicely done!!!

    February 8, 2012 at 4:27 am

  8. Awesome shot! Amazing depth in this photo!

    February 8, 2012 at 4:30 am

  9. This is an unbelievable shot. I love the depth.

    February 10, 2012 at 5:24 pm

  10. Ma? I thought he’s an E.T. Hehe …

    March 12, 2012 at 8:24 pm