Photoblog by a proud citizen of planet earth

Tall & Skinny


I finally made it to the infamous Venice Beach boardwalk, came close to it so many times and I finally experienced it in person this past weekend. There is so much to photograph and see, its such a colorful part of California as the image above. I wanted to take a picture of almost every building we walked by and around sunset it was just surreal. Its not the “friendliest” of beaches as expect to see a lot of people hustling, but its my kind of town: you feel alive with all the diversity.

8 responses

  1. I like the perspective and the colour of sky.
    Very nice.

    February 16, 2012 at 12:40 pm

    • Thank you my friend, I really appreciate it 🙂

      February 16, 2012 at 12:46 pm

  2. This is a great image!!!! Love the vibrant colours & the symmetry!!! You can see so much detail in the bricks!!! Great!!! 🙂 **

    February 16, 2012 at 10:18 pm

  3. 2 Rivers, your blog is one of my favorites, and no pressure, but I’ve nominated you for a blogger award! More details here: http://lindsaymariko.wordpress.com/2012/02/16/kreativ-blogger-award/

    February 16, 2012 at 10:35 pm

  4. That’s a beautiful building. Nice capture!

    February 17, 2012 at 1:09 am

  5. BoJo Photo

    I absolutely love this one! Beautiful shot and I love the building as well. A great subject to photo. Would be nice if more builders took such pride in their work. I love architecture!

    February 18, 2012 at 7:48 am

    • I completely agree… now days its all about making profit: cheapest material, quickest build time, etc… and they forgot the “art” in architecture. As always thanks for stopping 🙂

      February 18, 2012 at 9:42 am

  6. … and one hot piece of architecture …

    March 12, 2012 at 8:14 pm