Photoblog by a proud citizen of planet earth

Deserted Hallway


This is an image that I took of my office’s hallway shortly after the power outage that we experienced in San Diego back in September of 2011. Initially, we thought we had a glitch at the power generator in our campus but slowly we started to get the news that this was city wide. Some people started to leave anticipating a very long drive home and some like myself decided to stick around and kill time with colleagues until the mayhem died down. Considering how much time I had to kill I decided to take pictures of the office & the campus but I forgot my tripod so I could only shoot until the sunset and that’s when I went home that night.

9 responses

  1. Love this one!

    February 22, 2012 at 7:53 am

    • Thank you kind sir ๐Ÿ™‚

      February 22, 2012 at 2:01 pm

  2. very cool !

    February 22, 2012 at 8:16 am

  3. I love it! so cool and with great composition. You really captured the feel of something deserted.

    February 22, 2012 at 9:06 am

  4. Very nice. Where are the other shots? I’ve been in situations like this and desperately wished I had my camera.

    February 22, 2012 at 1:57 pm

    • Thank you very much… if you search on my blog: “power outage” you’ll be able to see other shots from that day… I took so many different types it’ll be hard to categorize in one genre! I had time to kill and I did kill time with my photos… maybe there is 2 or 3 more worth posting in the future. Thanks for stopping by ๐Ÿ™‚

      February 22, 2012 at 2:00 pm

  5. Great choice in B/W!! ๐Ÿ™‚ **

    February 22, 2012 at 10:43 pm