Photoblog by a proud citizen of planet earth

Scripps Seaside Forum


This is part of Scripps Seaside forum which is a complex that can be used to hold conferences and other events such as weddings and galas, its part of the Scripps Institution of Oceanography which is located at La Jolla. Its really state of the art architecture and this is just a small structure adjacent to the main one, I believe the theme of this particular one was that no right angles in the outer lines of the building. As for the main structure, I couldn’t take pictures of it because it was holding some kind of event and there was no way for me to take any pictures without looking like paparazzi 🙂 I opted to pass as I’m sure I’ll get another chance since I don’t live too far from the area.

6 responses

  1. Nandini

    Very interesting design. I loved the blue sky, and the hint of scattered clouds. Lovely photo. 🙂

    February 24, 2012 at 7:48 am

  2. I like building architecture and,obvious, the sky .

    February 24, 2012 at 12:25 pm

  3. Great shot and beautifully processed.

    February 24, 2012 at 1:20 pm

  4. Love the architecture.

    February 24, 2012 at 3:48 pm

  5. I like that you respected the event that was going on, very good of you!!!

    Great shot of modern architecture where they do take pride in aesthetics. I love warm wood on anything.

    February 25, 2012 at 5:36 am

  6. I was just over there a couple of days ago.

    March 8, 2012 at 5:27 pm