Photoblog by a proud citizen of planet earth

Cliffs of Torrey Pines


Yesterday I was lucky enough to play the South course of Torrey Pines, those of you that don’t know its a big deal when it comes to golf. Apparently its in the top 10 best courses to play in the US according to one of the guys in our golf group, and it was site of the 2008 US Open and annually it hosts the Farmers Insurance Open. The scenery on some of the holes is just incredible, you are constantly reminded of the steep cliffs of Torrey Pines as they overlook the Pacific Ocean. I took this image on hike in the state reserve looking at the golf course, the course is actually the part in the top left extending behind the tree into the edge of the cliff. How many times have I gone on that hike and thought when will I play this course? It was nice being on the other side this time and say when will I go for a hike next? 🙂

12 responses

  1. Love the photo. I am not into golf, but I love the golf courses because of their scenery. I often used to dine in restaurants in golf clubs to enjoy the view and the landscape 🙂 .

    February 28, 2012 at 7:13 am

    • you should really try playing it… once you hit the ball right once, you’re hooked 🙂 I wish I was introduced to it earlier in my life.

      February 29, 2012 at 7:54 pm

  2. Nice!

    February 28, 2012 at 7:26 am

  3. Stunning photo!

    February 28, 2012 at 8:30 am

  4. Zelmare

    Stunning picture. 🙂

    February 28, 2012 at 11:29 am

  5. Great shot!

    February 28, 2012 at 12:24 pm

  6. Nandini

    Hey, Pines! 😀 I just posted pines today.

    Anyways, nice photo. 🙂

    February 29, 2012 at 7:26 am

    • funny 🙂 I saw your post, it was great.

      February 29, 2012 at 7:52 pm

  7. WOW! What a place …

    March 12, 2012 at 5:20 pm