Photoblog by a proud citizen of planet earth

Rebuilding the street


I went for an exploratory walk around bird rock in La Jolla this past Sunday and I decided to go down all these little side streets where they always like to remind you that there is no access to the beach. They must really get annoyed by people trying to access the beach from their “local” street so I figured I’d just go see if anything is worth taking pictures of. One of the streets was being gutted out completely, and it being Sunday, nobody was working so I spent a few minutes taking pictures of the heavy equipment and this is the first of a few. I wish there were some clouds to fill that boring blue sky though!

3 responses

  1. Know that in many cases you do have access to the beach. Beaches in California belong to the people. In many neighborhoods the extraordinarily rich (ER) want to keep the common person out, and they try to do it with signs. However, you don’t want to go onto someone’s property, but quite often there are easements between properties. That’s where the ER tend to put up signs.

    March 13, 2012 at 12:50 pm

    • You pretty much summarized my thoughts during my walk on Sunday. I found multiple access points to the beach 🙂

      March 13, 2012 at 2:02 pm

  2. Boring sky, huh. I think that’s just perfect. Hehe … Nonetheless, that’s your work so you have all the liberty of what to do for it. I’m just into blue skies though.

    March 13, 2012 at 11:10 pm