Photoblog by a proud citizen of planet earth

Modern day classic


This is the original Acura NSX which is no longer in production. I believe recently Acura announced that they are reviving the line again but obviously the car will have a newer look & design, not sure of the exact dates though! This car reminds me of the times right when I was getting my drivers license, we had a guy in our neighbourhood with a red one and we all used to drool over it 🙂
I saw this one parked in Bird Rock which is a small little area/town in La Jolla. I decided to cover the license plate since I didn’t really get the owner’s permission and I’m pretty sure they wouldn’t want theirs published to world. I’m waiting for Photoshop CS6 to be released and then I’ll upgrade from Photoshop CS3 so I can finally use content-aware healing, fill and god knows what else 🙂

6 responses

  1. johndjeevaratnam

    I went to the auto show in TO. They had a concept car which looks like the NSX.

    March 25, 2012 at 7:08 am

    • That looks from outer space!! If they round a few edges I think it would be one sexy beast. Thanks for sharing 🙂

      March 25, 2012 at 3:18 pm

      • johndjeevaratnam

        I’m for the curves 🙂

        March 28, 2012 at 2:44 pm

  2. Looks like a real fast car. He reminds me of the fastest car in the world from 2007 to 2010 (per Guiness Book of Records), SSC Ultimate Aero.

    March 25, 2012 at 4:41 pm

  3. The good ol’ NSX! Honda did it right when they released this midship exotic. Great Processing! And yes Content Aware is an absolutely beautiful tool to have in the bag!! You’ll love it when you upgrade 🙂

    March 25, 2012 at 6:06 pm

  4. It is still an attractive car no matter how old. I used to work at a gym while going to college and a guy used to drive a black one. I understand about the whole drool thing 🙂

    April 5, 2012 at 7:04 am