Photoblog by a proud citizen of planet earth

Devil’s Door


Some graffiti art from the streets of Toronto that I took on Christmas Eve while visiting one of my best friends. I find graffiti to be very suitable for HDR photography because of all the textures that you can bring out during processing. As much as this looks like it a rough neighbourhood, its not, I would probably say its more of hipster neighbourhood.

If you’re really interested check out a view of the alley here or a view of the city from my my friend’s balcony here where you can see the same alley from above.

9 responses

  1. I like how one doesn’t notice the grayness of the building and the street anymore, which may have been depressing, now it’s fun! 🙂

    March 29, 2012 at 4:13 am

  2. Nice picture. I like the color tone.

    March 29, 2012 at 7:18 am

  3. elle

    woow! this is awsome! 😀

    March 29, 2012 at 7:38 am

  4. Loving this photograph!!!! Super well done!!! Seems grafitti is making its rounds… I don’t know if you follow Leanne Cole’s blog?? but she also did a grafitti HDR post yesterday!!! You might like it!!! – http://leannecolephotography.com/2012/03/29/photographing-things-to-be-considered-art/ – Great photograph 2Rivers – as always!!! 😀 **

    March 29, 2012 at 10:29 pm

  5. My favorite part is the pipe system on the left.

    March 30, 2012 at 9:20 pm

  6. We dont have any street graffiti of this kind in India.. looks interesting.

    March 31, 2012 at 10:16 pm

  7. The vibrancy of the colors is enough to magnetize me. I love graffiti art from the streets though I have never taken one yet.

    April 2, 2012 at 5:41 pm

  8. When I went to Toronto it looked nothing like that! What kind of people do you hang out with? lol

    April 6, 2012 at 4:05 pm