Photoblog by a proud citizen of planet earth

Happy Father’s Day


Today is Father’s day in North America, not sure if the rest of the world celebrates on the same day if at all! This is a portait of my father that I took back in Christmas.
Like many, I attribute a lot of what is good in me to my parents, they sacrificed a lot in our upbringing and I’m just glad that I got old enough to understand and appreciate what they’ve done for us (me & my brothers). Just wanted to wish a happy Father’s day to all the great dad’s out there, specially though to my own hero, my father πŸ™‚

7 responses

  1. A lovely picture of your dad! πŸ™‚

    June 17, 2012 at 8:47 am

    • Thank you… he’s the reason I got into photography and by far he’s one of my favorite subjects to photograph. I love the guy too much πŸ™‚

      June 17, 2012 at 8:53 am

  2. In Germany Father’s Day was on May 17. It’s always on Ascension Day, which is a public holiday in Germany.

    June 17, 2012 at 10:15 am

  3. Great portrait. He looks like someone I wouldn’t mind knowing.

    June 17, 2012 at 10:47 am

  4. Great post honoring your father. Nice photo too!

    June 17, 2012 at 3:00 pm

  5. I am glad for you Bashar πŸ™‚ Nice portrait btw .

    June 22, 2012 at 12:35 pm