Photoblog by a proud citizen of planet earth

Titanic Gift Shop


An image of Titanic gift shop in Venice Beach, located towards the northern end closer to Santa Monica. I took this image on the fly as I had already set my camera to auto bracket and the ISO pretty high as this was a handheld HDR. While processing the image I noticed the sign that asks for $1 donation for pictures which I never saw back then; I was focused on the whole store setup and not just the statue! Had I seen the sign I probably would not have paid to take this particular shot but if I was taking detailed pictures of the actual statue I think I would give them $5 :), would you have paid to take this image?

9 responses

  1. Colourful! 🙂 Nope, would not have paid. It is a public sidewalk, after all.

    July 5, 2012 at 5:51 am

  2. awesome!!!

    July 5, 2012 at 6:30 am

  3. I would have paid if I saw the sign too.. I would have found myself on my belly trying to shoot what appears to the be the toy soliders on the ground 😉

    July 5, 2012 at 8:03 am

  4. possibly for the cowboy hats… 😉

    July 5, 2012 at 11:01 am

  5. coolpicsphotography

    Only if they would have paid for the publicity you gave them with this lol !! Beautiful work BTW !!!

    July 5, 2012 at 3:57 pm

  6. I wouldn’t mind paying… Great shot! 🙂

    July 6, 2012 at 10:23 am

  7. Sadly, another Russel Ray camping trip comes to an end………………..Hope you have a great 2-week vacation in Toronto!

    July 17, 2012 at 8:37 am

    • Thanks bud… having the time of my life up here.

      July 17, 2012 at 9:44 am

  8. Reblogged this on Rob Simpkins Weblog.

    October 16, 2012 at 7:38 pm