Photoblog by a proud citizen of planet earth

Picnic at the Bay


Once a year our huge IT group has a team building event; for the last 2 years its been held at Mission Bay. Last year I just happened to have my camera on me and I volunteered to take some picture of the event, after that I was asked to be the official photographer of the event this year and I couldn’t have been happier 🙂 The whole idea behind the even is to spend half a day at the bay doing a BBQ, playing games and socializing. Consider how huge our group is there is an actual even planning group that takes care of this: they setup all the events for the day to make sure that there is something for everyone. Here are some more pictures from the day, you can find the full gallery here

14 responses

  1. fun time 🙂

    July 8, 2012 at 6:26 am

  2. Wow! That’s quite a group. Looks like a fun time for all though. You’re a professional now! 🙂

    July 8, 2012 at 10:56 am

  3. Great shots! Looks like a lot of fun. 🙂

    July 8, 2012 at 12:49 pm

  4. Oh how fun! I love these team building kind of events, especially when done outdoors so everyone can enjoy the weather. Nice big group there, just noticed the guys in the trees too haha.

    July 8, 2012 at 11:39 pm

    • I’m actually one of the guys in the trees 🙂 I’m the one with tank top.

      July 9, 2012 at 8:48 am

      • Oh I see, making yourself the center of the photo eh? 🙂

        July 9, 2012 at 9:32 am

  5. Fun. fun. fun! Did you have a chance to take part in the fun? Love the action shots. 🙂

    July 9, 2012 at 4:53 am

    • I played soccer for about 10 minutes and I was quickly reminded that my youth was far behind me 🙂

      July 9, 2012 at 7:33 am

      • Oh shame… old man! 😉

        July 9, 2012 at 10:07 am

  6. Looks like you guys had a lot of fun. I love the photo of the woman tossing the bean bag the most.

    July 9, 2012 at 10:53 am

  7. Great shots, Bashar! Love the soccer photo. Great action capture. And the beanbag photo is awesome too.

    July 9, 2012 at 3:42 pm

  8. No wonder they made you the official photographer. These photos are so full of life.

    July 12, 2012 at 5:54 am

    • What a nice thing to say. Thank you for your kind words 🙂

      July 12, 2012 at 6:25 am