Photoblog by a proud citizen of planet earth

The long way back


This an image of the moving walkway besides the gate of my flight back from Toronto. I had to take an initial flight from Toronto to Washinghton, D.C. and then to Los Angeles and from there I drove to San Diego so it was quite an eventful day! It was great to disconnect from the world and just enjoy my time off with family and friends, but now I’m back and shall try my best at keeping the daily posts going again πŸ™‚

20 responses

  1. I thought that walkway looked familiar. Glad your back.

    August 1, 2012 at 3:58 am

  2. Welcome back! Airports always excite me…and disappoint me. I get that buzz in the blood for being in this place where travelling takes place, and then I get to go home in a car… πŸ˜‰

    August 1, 2012 at 4:52 am

  3. Jeni Johnson

    Great photo, really captured the distance on this one..drawing the eyes to the very end….

    August 1, 2012 at 7:53 am

  4. Welcome back! Sounds like you had a good time. I just returned from a trip myself. Went to New York for a week. I agree, it is nice to disconnect from daily life for a bit. As soon as I got back I went to work and was presented with a to-do list from my boss, on top of my own list haha. I have not updated my blog in a while either, with cooking stuff that is. Better get back to it πŸ™‚

    August 1, 2012 at 9:19 am

  5. Nice to have you back again. Glad you had a good time!

    August 1, 2012 at 10:13 am

    • Thank you, I had a blast πŸ™‚

      August 1, 2012 at 12:21 pm

  6. Nice post. Welcome back, friend. πŸ™‚

    August 1, 2012 at 10:33 am

  7. elle

    nice! I was actually just thinking to myself that I was missing your photos haha πŸ˜€

    August 1, 2012 at 11:07 am

    • Thank you, what a nice thing to say πŸ™‚

      August 1, 2012 at 12:17 pm

  8. Love the depth in this. A very cool shot. πŸ™‚

    August 1, 2012 at 4:36 pm

  9. a lovely picture,..reminds me of many holiday’s with an airplane! πŸ™‚ Welcome back, my friend! πŸ™‚

    August 2, 2012 at 1:57 am

    • Thanks Sophie, its good to be back πŸ™‚

      August 2, 2012 at 7:39 am

  10. Great shot! Glad to have you back!

    August 2, 2012 at 8:52 am

  11. Yay! You have been missed. πŸ™‚ These walkways are so … interesting! Everytime I get on one I sort of feel as if I’m in a sci-fi movie. I need to get out in the real world more, maybe, lol. Nice shot.

    August 2, 2012 at 11:28 am

  12. Loving the photo… it amazes me what you can do with such an “ordinary” and to me an “unappealing” setting πŸ˜‰

    August 11, 2012 at 3:04 am

  13. Great photo.. Glad you enjoyed the time away. I just got back from vacation too and I tell you it is so hard to get back in the swing of thing. πŸ™‚

    August 15, 2012 at 7:31 am

    • I hear you brother… I’ve been back for 2 weeks now and I think I just got back into my old rhythm. After the time off I feel so fresh & alive again πŸ™‚
      Looking forward to seeing some of your vacation pics

      August 15, 2012 at 7:34 am