Photoblog by a proud citizen of planet earth

Built Ford Tough (Pt. I)


Ford F-150, Truck, HDR, Car, Built Ford Tough

I know I’ve been MIA for a while, life, school, work and all of that good stuff is catching up to me. I’m in my last semester in grad school and things are in full drive, I hope to keep this post a day thing going but if not I’ll try to keep it as close as possible to that. Anyway enough about me, here are some picture of my colleagues brand new Ford F-150. I asked him to take it to the roof of our parking lot so we can do a proper shoot. I hope to share the close up detailed shots in a future post this week. In the meantime, I hope you enjoy this set 🙂

Ford F-150, Truck, HDR, Car, Built Ford Tough

Ford F-150, Truck, HDR, Car, Built Ford Tough

Ford F-150, Truck, HDR, Car, Built Ford Tough

16 responses

  1. Wow…monster!!!! Stunning pictures. 🙂

    September 25, 2012 at 3:18 am

  2. Nice!

    September 25, 2012 at 4:46 am

  3. What kind of MPG does it get?

    September 25, 2012 at 10:24 am

    • I believe he said around 22mpg which is an improvement on his expedition which was getting ~ 18mpg!! Thats still a lot for me, but its got some serious torque if you need it.

      September 25, 2012 at 10:29 am

      • Glad I’m not paying the gas bill…… I’d have to stay in the driveway. 😉

        September 25, 2012 at 10:39 am

  4. I wish that was yours…LOL!

    Awesome pictures of the car, of course.

    September 25, 2012 at 12:53 pm

    • Thanks for you kind words Sony 🙂

      September 25, 2012 at 12:56 pm

      • Wish you all the best in your post graduate studies. I’d be finishing my master’s too when I get back in my country.

        September 25, 2012 at 12:57 pm

  5. Good luck with your last semester … don’t worry about the blog …. sometimes we have to choose our priorities 😉

    September 26, 2012 at 11:13 am

    • Thanks Paula… appreciate your words of encouragement 🙂

      September 26, 2012 at 11:42 am

  6. Great photographs!! Really like the first one in this series.. Do you use a tripod to create the majority of your HDR photographs??

    September 27, 2012 at 10:58 am

    • The tripod is a must for me when it comes to HDR. There are a few times where I might do handheld but I try to avoid it as there is is a significant difference in sharpness to me.

      September 27, 2012 at 1:16 pm

      • I see. I am so reluctant to carry my tripod but I guess it is primarily due to the subject matter that we are currently shooting. With winter around the corner I will try and get back to shooting landscapes since most models probably will not care to work in harsh conditions and I cannot imagine putting my camera away for 3 months or so.

        September 27, 2012 at 5:00 pm

  7. This makes me wanna have the F150! Ford should give you credit for this free commercial 🙂

    September 28, 2012 at 6:10 pm

  8. You have palm trees growing on the roof of your parking lot? That’s pretty dumb. Someone must have been having a massive sale on palm trees.

    Nice shots, by the way!

    September 29, 2012 at 10:05 am