Photoblog by a proud citizen of planet earth

United Lounge


Airport, Airport Lounge, HDR, United Club, United Lounge, Washington Dulles Aiport

An image of the United Club (airport lounge) in Washington Dulles Airport, its almost the weekend and we all need a break specially moi. You see my alarm went off yesterday (Thursday) morning and I went to turn off while thinking whats wrong with it? why is it going off on a Saturday?! I kept on looking at my phone and it clearly said its Thursday, I started to track back my life and see where I lost track of things: it was Wednesday night passing out on the couch while watching TV! This is not that unusual for me (losing track of time), I go through these kind of moments a couple of times a year and its usually when my energy tank is almost empty. Looking forward to recharging but to put things in perspective I’m alive and loving it, can’t really complain much… Happy Friday everyone šŸ™‚

3 responses

  1. When I first looked at this, I had the quick impression that it was an office of some sort, for business meetings. It just has a contemporary, business look to it. Then I saw the sign, and it surprised me a bit. I wonder, though, if this kind of design is done intentionally because so many business people travel. It would be familiar to them, inviting, and also maybe even feel like a responsible thing to do because of the way it looks. Hmmm …

    October 5, 2012 at 4:49 am

  2. Happy Friday to you too!!!! Hope you get a chance to recharge your batteries!!! šŸ™‚

    October 5, 2012 at 9:07 am

  3. I have trouble keeping track of days, but that’s because I’m retired. Take it easy and get caught up on yourself.

    October 5, 2012 at 4:39 pm