Photoblog by a proud citizen of planet earth

Fermentation Tank


Beer, Fermentation Tank, Micro Brewery, San Diego, The Lost AbbeyIf you’d like to buy a print of the image above click here or on the image itself

This is the fermentation tank right outside the Lost Abbey, which is a micro brewery in North County San Diego. I could’ve sworn that my friend said that its actually in use but I think he was pulling a prank on me, I don’t see anything connecting to it to the main structure but then again what do I know about making beers!

8 responses

  1. How about drinking beer? Gorgeous tank by the way 🙂

    October 13, 2012 at 2:24 am

  2. That tank is epic! Pretty sunlight and shadows.

    October 13, 2012 at 4:03 am

  3. Nicely squeezed between a cold steel building and a gorgeous tree … Lovely!

    October 13, 2012 at 6:13 am

  4. That one’s not in use. They installed a new tank a couple of years ago. I had the privilege of inspecting it for the financing company And, of course, I got a free six pack, too!

    October 13, 2012 at 9:33 am

    • You’re like the unofficial guide of San Diego 🙂

      October 13, 2012 at 7:20 pm

  5. Did you see that Lost Abbey brought home a Gold, Silver, and Bronze from the Great American Brew Festival? San Diego brewers had a good showing although not as good as last year. More info: http://www.sandiegoreader.com/weblogs/feast/2012/oct/13/great-american-beer-festival-san-diego-winners-gab/

    October 13, 2012 at 7:26 pm

  6. A lovely shot. You don’t see such a beautiful tank over here in Belgium!

    October 14, 2012 at 7:23 am

    • Belgian beer is one of my favorites, you guys definitely know how to make them right 🙂

      October 14, 2012 at 8:04 am